MARION HUFSCHMID

Senior Investment Advisor

Marion Hufschmid has over 20 years of experience in the finance industry, 15 years of which were in Asia. Prior to joining Decentia Investment Advisory, she was Managing Director and Head of Sales Asia with Santander in Hong Kong. She built and expanded the institutional sales platforms for Santander, BBVA and UniCredit for their foreign exchange, structured products and fixed income businesses.
 
Marion is a certified banker and was registered as an executive officer with the Hong Kong Monetary Authority until 2015. She has specialist certificates for securities and derivatives by the Hong Kong Securities & Investment Institute.

 

ARAN NIRANDORN

Founder and Managing Partner

Prior to establishing Decentia Investment Advisory, Aran Nirandorn (1977) worked as a sales representative at Goldman Sachs and Leonteq Securities covering insitutional clients, independent asset managers and banks in the field of structured products.

Aran holds a Bachelors Degree in Business Administration from the University of Hamburg and a Masters Degree in Banking and Finance from the University of St. Gallen.

 

JOSHUA PÖHLMANN

Senior Investment Advisor

Joshua Pöhlmann (1981) has many years of experience in the fields of Structured Products, Systematic Investment Strategies and Commodity Investments.

Joshua holds a Masters in Computer Science (FH) and Business Administration (ETH).

 

OLIVER ROELLIN

Founder and Managing Partner

Prior to establishing Decentia Investment Advisory, Oliver Roellin (1989) worked as a proprietary trader and market maker at PAN Asset Management and as a sales representative at Leonteq Securities covering independent asset managers, banks and pension solutions in the field of structured products.

Oliver is currently studying for his Bachelors Degree in Business Economics at the University of Applied Sciences in Lucerne.

 

DANIEL SCHOCH

Investment Advisor

Before joining Decentia Investment Advisory, Daniel Schoch (1989) worked for several years at Wegelin & Co. Private Bankers in Operations (Trade Processing). Afterwards he was a key person in the composition and development for Notenstein La Roche / Raiffeisen Switzerland as issuer of structured products. He was covering independent asset managers, banks and institutional clients.

Daniel is a certified banker and finished his studies in Banking and Finance.

 

RAPHAEL SUTER

Founder and Member of the Board

Prior to establishing Decentia Investment Advisory, Raphael Suter (1981) headed a team of sales representatives at Leonteq Securities covering insitutional clients, independent asset managers and banks in the field of structured products.

Currently, Raphael Suter is in charge for marketing & distribution at Evolute Group AG, a software company that provides solutions in the field of hybrid digital asset management.

Raphael holds a Masters Degree in Banking and Finance from the Universtiy of St. Gallen.

 

DR. VIKTOR WALKER

Chairman of the Board

Viktor Walker (1967) is the founder and managing partner of Swirix AG, specialising in compliance and risk management consulting for financial services companies.

Viktor is a board member of various companies and member of different investment advisory committees.  He has gained substantial experience in derivatives and financial products working in the investment banking divisions at Merrill Lynch and UBS. Viktor also held positions as lecturer at universities and business schools and has published several articles.

Viktor holds a Doctorate Degree in risk-oriented bank controlling from the University of Zurich.

 

RALPH ZÜRCHER

Senior Investment Advisor

Before joining Decentia Investment Advisory, Ralph Zürcher (1980) worked for several years at Wegelin & Co. Private Bankers as Trader and Sales for structured products. Afterwards he was a key person in the composition and development for Notenstein La Roche / Raiffeisen Switzerland as issuer of structured products. He was covering independent asset managers, banks and institutional clients.

Ralph is certified banker and International Investment Analyst CIIA. Furthermore licensed Eurex Trader.

MARION HUFSCHMID

Senior Investment Advisor

Marion Hufschmid hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie, davon 15 Jahre in Asien. Bevor sich Marion Decentia Investment Advisory angeschlossen hat war sie Managing Director und Head of Sales Asia bei Santander in Hong Kong. Sie war für den Auf- und Ausbau der institutionellen Sales Plattform von Santander, BBVA und UniCredit verantwortlich und hat deren FX-, Strukturierte Produkte- und Fixed Income Geschäft vermarktet.

Marion ist zertifizierte Bankerin und war bis 2015 als Executive Officer bei der Hong Kong Monetary Authority registriert. Sie besitzt diverse Fachkundenachweise für Wertpapiere und Derivate des Hong Kong Securities & Investment Institute.

 

ARAN NIRANDORN

Gründungspartner und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Aran Nirandorn (1977) war vor der Gründung der Decentia Investment Advisory für die Betreuung institutioneller Kunden bei Goldman Sachs in Zürich und anschliessend bei der Leonteq Securities in Zürich im Geschäftsfeld strukturierte Produkte und Derivate verantwortlich.

Aran hat an der Universität Hamburg Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und als Diplom-Kaufmann abgeschlossen. Zudem hat er einen Master-Abschluss im Bereich Banken & Finanzen an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) erworben.

 

JOSHUA PÖHLMANN

Senior Investment Advisor

Joshua Pöhlmann (1981) verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung mit Strukturierten Produkten, Systematischen Anlagestrategien und Rohstoffinvestments.

Joshua hält einen Master in Informatik (FH) und Betriebswissenschaften (ETH).

 

OLIVER ROELLIN

Gründungspartner und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Oliver Roellin (1989) war vor der Gründung der Decentia Investment Advisory mehrere Jahre als Eigenhändler und Options Market Maker bei PAN Asset Management tätig. Anschliessend war er bei Leonteq Securities für den Vertrieb und die Betreuung unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter, Banken und Versicherungen zuständig.

Oliver ist Bankkaufmann und absolviert ein Bachelor-Studium in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Hochschule Luzern für angewandte Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

 

DANIEL SCHOCH

Investment Advisor

Bevor sich Daniel Schoch (1989) der Decentia Investment Advisory angeschlossen hat, war er mehrere Jahre bei Wegelin & Co. Privatbankiers im Bereich Operations (Trade Processing) tätig. Anschliessend half Daniel entscheidend mit die Emissionstätigkeit von Strukturierten Produkte bei Notenstein La Roche bzw. Raiffeisen Schweiz auf- und auszubauen. Er war zuständig für die Betreuung unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter, Banken und institutionellen Kunden.

Daniel hat eine kaufmännische Berufslehre auf der Bank absolviert und den dipl. Bankwirtschafter HF abgeschlossen.

 

RAPHAEL SUTER

Gründungspartner und Verwaltungsrat

Raphael Suter (1981) war vor der Gründung der Decentia Investment Advisory Leiter eines Berater-Teams bei der Leonteq Securities in Zürich.

Seit Juni 2016 arbeitet Raphael Suter als Leiter Vertrieb beim Software-Unternehmen Evolute Group AG, einer Software as a Service (SaaS) Unternehmung, welche sich mit der Digitalisierung und Industrialisierung der Vermögenswaltung bei Banken und unabhängigen Vermögensverwaltern befasst.

Raphael besitzt einen Master in Banken & Finanzen der Universität St. Gallen (HSG).

 

DR. VIKTOR WALKER

Präsident des Verwaltungsrates

Viktor Walker (1967) ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Swirix AG, einer auf Compliance und Risikomanagement für Finanzdienstleister spezialisierten Beratungsgesellschaft.

Viktor ist Verwaltungsrat verschiedener Unternehmen der Finanzbranche und Mitglied zahlreicher Anlageausschüsse. Zuvor war er bei Merrill Lynch und der UBS im Investment Banking tätig, wo er sich eine umfassende Expertise im Geschäft mit derivativen Finanzprodukten erworben hat und war Dozent an Universitäten und Handelsschulen. Ausserdem ist er Autor zahlreicher Fachpublikationen.

Viktor hat an der Universität Zürich Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und dort zum Thema risikoorientiertes Bankcontrolling promoviert.

 

RALPH ZÜRCHER

Senior Investment Advisor

Ralph Zürcher (1980) war vor Decentia Investment Advisory bei Wegelin & Co. Privatbankiers mehrere Jahre Börsenhändler und im Vertrieb für Strukturierte Produkte tätig. Anschliessend war er eine tragende Säule im Aufbau und der Etablierung von Notenstein La Roche bzw. Raiffeisen Schweiz als Emittent für Strukturierte Produkte. Unabhängige Vermögensverwalter, Banken und Institutionelle Kunden werden durch ihn betreut.

Ralph ist Bankkaufmann, eidgenössisch diplomierter Finanzanalyst und Vermögensverwalter (Certified International Investment Analyst). Zudem ist er lizenzierter Eurexhändler.